Belarus / 0 Products

The Republic of Belarus is a landlocked country in Eastern Europe that is bordered by Russia to the east and northeast, Ukraine to the south, Poland to the west, and Lithuania and Latvia to the northwest. 

The Belarusian ruble is the official currency of Belarus. It is subdivided into 100 kopeks. 

Unlike many countries, Belarus never issued its own coins until the redenomination of the ruble in 2016. The denominations issued are 1 kopek, 2 kopek, 5 kopek, 10 kopek, 20 kopek, 50 kopek, 1 ruble, and 2 rubles. Coins up to 5 kopeks are struck in copper-plated steel. The remaining kopek coins are struck in brass-plated steel. The 1-ruble coin is struck on nickel-plated steel while the 2-ruble coin is bimetallic with a brass-plated steel ring and nickel-plated center.  

All the obverse side of the coins feature the national emblem of Belarus, the country’s name in Cyrillic, and the year of minting. Meanwhile, the reverse side features the value of the coin and different symbolic designs.

Drop items here to shop
Product has been added to <a href="cart.php?target=cart">your cart</a>

Looks like there are no products in this category yet! More products for this category are coming soon!

Go back to the Home page