Central Africa / 1 Products

The Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa (CEMAC) is an organization of states that share a common currency, the Central African CFA franc. The CEMAC members are Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, and the Republic of Congo. 

The Central African CFA franc is issued by the Bank of Central African States. The CFA franc is divided into 100 centimes.

Members of the CEMAC issued their own coins prior to the formation of the organization. However, because CEMAC is a monetary union, all the members currently use Central African CFA franc coins. 

The coins that circulate in CEMAC come in the following denominations: 1 franc, 2 francs, 5 francs, 10 francs, 25 francs, 50 francs, 100 francs, and 200 francs. They bear a mint mark and an engraver’s privy mark. They feature the denominations, two shrubs of cacao and cassava, and the CEMAC legend. 

The 1-, 2-, and 50-franc coins are made of stainless steel.  The 5-, 10-, and 25-franc coins are made of brass. The 100-franc coin is bimetallic with a stainless-steel center and a brass outer ring. And the 500-franc coin is made of cupronickel.

Drop items here to shop
Product has been added to <a href="cart.php?target=cart">your cart</a>
    Drag and drop me to the cart The product is unavailable in the catalog
    As low as
    • Price:$29.99 USD
    • EachEa.
    Only 1 left in stock.