Aruba / 0 Products

Established in 1986 when Aruba gained its Status Aparte within the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the Aruban florin is the currency of Aruba, It is subdivided into 100 centavos, it replaced the Netherlands Antillean guilder. 

In 1986, the Centrale Bank van Aruba introduced 5, 10, 25, and 50-cent coins, depicting the coat of arms on their obverse side and triangular geometric designs and the denomination on the reverse. In that same year, the 1-florin, and the 2 and a half-florin coins were also introduced, also featuring the coat of arms on the obverse but with the Kingdom of the Netherlands’ current head of state, Queen Beatrix, on the reverse. These coins were minted by Koninklijke Nederlandse Munt (Royal Dutch Mint) in Utrecht, The Netherlands. Except for the 50-cent coin which was square, these nickel-plated steel coins are round. 

On December 5, 1995, a square nickel-plated steel 5-florin coin was issued as a replacement for the 5-florin note. It was then replaced with a round aluminium bronze coin on September 1, 2005.

After King Willem-Alexander ascended to the throne, his profile replaced Queen Beatrix's on the obverse of the coins issued starting 2014.

Drop items here to shop
Product has been added to <a href="cart.php?target=cart">your cart</a>

Looks like there are no products in this category yet! More products for this category are coming soon!

Go back to the Home page