Czech Republic / 2 Products

Formerly known as Bohemia, the landlocked country of Czech Republic is situated in Central Europe, surrounded by Austria, Germany, Poland, and Slovakia. 

In 1918, it became a member of the First Czechoslovak Republic and was the sole Central and Eastern European country to maintain a parliamentary democratic government throughout the interwar period. The Czech Republic was under the Nazi Germany in 1938. 

Since 1993, Czech Republic had been using the koruna as its currency until it adopted the euro. The Czech Republic crown is subdivided into 100 hellers. 

Coins in denominations of 10, 20, 50 haleru were introduced in 1993, as well as 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, and 50 koruna. Because of the coin’s declining purchasing power, the 10 and 20 haleru were removed from circulation in October 2003 and August 2008 respectively.

To celebrate the millennium in 2000, 10 and 20 koruna coins were minted featuring various designs on their obverse, such as the Brass plated steel Czech Republic 20 koruna coin and the copper plated steel 10-koruna that depict the Crowned Czech lion. 

The Czech Republic also issued proof-quality coins for collectors and commemorative coins since 1997, such as this non-circulating silver 200 korun.

Drop items here to shop
Product has been added to <a href="cart.php?target=cart">your cart</a>
  • Drag and drop me to the cart The product is unavailable in the catalog
    As low as
    • Price:$19.99 USD
    • EachEa.
    Only 2 left in stock.
  • Drag and drop me to the cart The product is unavailable in the catalog
    As low as
    • Price:$39.99 USD
    • EachEa.
    Only 1 left in stock.