A Brief Overview of the Yugoslavia Dinar

The Yugoslav dinar (YUM) was the official currency of three Yugoslav states: the Kingdom of Yugoslavia (1929-1946), the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (1946-1992), and the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (1992-2006). Yugoslavia expanded its territory during the war, and it… Read More

The History of Syrian Banknotes

The Syrian Arab Republic is surrounded by Turkey, Iraq. Jordan, Israel, Lebanon, and the Mediterranean in Western Asia. It is bestrewn with lush plains, highlands, and deserts. Various ethnic and religious communities such as the Syrian Arabs, Assyrians, Kurds, Turkmens,… Read More

Rhodesia Banknote History

The Republic of Rhodesia was a self-governing unrecognized state in Southern Africa that existed between 1965 and 1979. The de facto successor state to the British settlement of Southern Rhodesia is now known as Zimbabwe. The country neighbors South Africa… Read More