Yemen Rial Banknote History

The Republic of Yemen is situated in the southern zone of the Arabian Peninsula in Western Asia, bordered by Oman to the northeast and Saudi Arabia to the north. The country shares maritime boundaries with Somalia, Djibouti, Eritrea, and Somaliland.… Read More

A Brief Overview of the Yugoslavia Dinar

The Yugoslav dinar (YUM) was the official currency of three Yugoslav states: the Kingdom of Yugoslavia (1929-1946), the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (1946-1992), and the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (1992-2006). Yugoslavia expanded its territory during the war, and it… Read More